So we all get to the house? like all excited? cos Gwendevere? promised to teach us all how to play cribbage? but she never shows? and there is a cribbage board? and a little note? and Crescent? reads it out loud?  “Sorry my dears!  Had to run!  Toodlepip my lovelies!  Read the instructions on the box.  You’ll get the hang of it in not time. It’s not like it’s bridge. I have house shares in Dewey Beach and Fire Island to fix and then I’m off to Gijon and Milano Maritima to sprinkle some very expensive harmony dust. busy! busy! busy! Love, G” and then Crescent kinda cries? and Fillmore? walks up and gives her a big hug? and we are all who are you? and Fillmore  says is that a question? and we are like yeah? and she shows us the lawyer’s? letter giving her G’s shares” and then like my mom calls me: from Marbella? in Spain” where she is on some kind of month-long painting vacation? with her new tennis coach boyfriend? who is like two years younger than me? and it is all awkward? and weird? and she keeps telling me way too much about their relationship? and stuff? and so she calls me? because she is at dinner? and can’t decide on which entree to get? and then she freaking asks me how Campbell is? and I am all like Mom? I texted you? he broke up with me? and she is all like oh yeah? I forgot? and then says exactly what she texted the first time? “were you wearing those spandex shorts? when he dumped? you cos I keep telling you sweetie? spandex is like LSD? it’s not for everyone?” and I like totally hang up on her? and then Fillmore? throws the cribbage board on the grill? and Madison? fires up the blender? and it’s happy hour…

