…so like these two girls? Crescent? and Walden? turn up at the house? and I kinda recognize? them from Campbell’s? office and they tell us that they sublet? the rest of Campbell? and Brinette’s? shares and Campbell and Brinette? have a share somewhere else? and I am like so totally laughing? my ass off really loud? and everyone? is like looking at me weird? and I like go to my room? and start deleting all of Campbell’s texts? and then Taylor comes in? and she has the New York Times? on her ipad? and there is an announcement in it? that Campbell and Brinette? are engaged? and her parents in Greenwich? are delighted? and his parents in Old Greenwich? are even more delighted? and I just throw up all over it? and then we go to Riggers? and I get a pint of pickleback? and come third in the wet t-shirt contest? and break one of my heels? on the way up to get my prize? and one of the DJs? helps me up and he’s kinda cute? and we get talking? and he is like from Bridgeport? and works in an animal shelter? and his name is Brandon? and he is all sweet and walks me home? and makes me herbal tea? and starts talking to me? about the universe? and stuff? and then he is giving me this weird bracelet? and telling me about some meeting in the City? where I can get my past selves checked? and then Crescent? and Walden? turn up and he starts talking to them? and they are all like giggling? and stuff? and I fall asleep? and when I wake up Brandon is gone? and when I ask where he is? Crescent says he got back in his spaceship? and I fall asleep again and wake up? with my face? stuck to the couch? and Walden is still up playing xbox? and I’m all like? we have an xbox?…

 

 

