The Loyal Reader: That’s desperate rain all the same.  Wouldn’t put an iron gate out in that!

TDIA: I imagine you are just not here to give me a weather report.

The Loyal Reader: Ehm. No.  I’ve been meaning to drop in.  I was getting worried that there would be not Bloomsday Twiterature this year.

TDIA: Really?

The Loyal Reader: Well what with you know, you’re low brow cheap laughs thing you have going on…

TDIA: I pick up Auden?

The Loyal Reader: You know the Hamptons House Share hell thing.  I mean really, in all fairness, it’s not of the same caliber and I was wondering if, well you were going to abandon the Bloomsday twiterature thing.

TDIA: Are ye mad?  Of course no.  do you really think hamptons House Share hell and Ulysses canot exist in the same space?  Did you kow Joyce opened the first cinema in Dublin?  Did you know Ludwig Wittgenstein used to go to Cowboy movies all the time.  If course they can co exist.

The Loyal Reader: Ah fair enough.  No need to get shirty I was only saying…

TDIA: No harm done and it is as well you remind me.  time to bring everyone up to date – Bloomsday Twiterature The Story So Far:

Stately, plump Buck Mulligan came from the stairhead, bearing a bowl of

lather on which a mirror and a razor lay crossed. A yellow dressinggown,

ungirdled, was sustained gently behind him on the mild morning air. He

held the bowl aloft and intoned:

–_Introibo ad altare Dei_.

Halted, he peered down the dark winding stairs and called out coarsely:

–Come up, Kinch! Come up, you fearful jesuit!

Solemnly he came forward and mounted the round gunrest. He faced about

and blessed gravely thrice the tower, the surrounding land and the

awaking mountains. Then, catching sight of Stephen Dedalus, he bent

towards him and made rapid crosses in the air, gurgling in his throat

and shaking his head. Stephen

The Loyal Reader: Ah that’s, lovely.  I’ll be on the lookout for the next installment on Monday.

TDIA: Fair enough.

The Loyal Reader: Now, about the Hamptons, any chance someone will disparage someone else’s fake designer purse this weekend?  Or how on earth could Cliff possibly wear Brinette’s flip flops?  Does she have big feet or he small?  You left that ambiguous.  Will there be any spandex bikinis, I always say they drive clickthrough.  I mean, I’m just curious like.

TDIA: See you on Monday!

 

