The Attentive Reader:  Is he WHAT?

 

The Definitive Indefinite Article:  Is Dick Cheney dead or has he just thrown an invisibility cloak across the internet?

 

The Attentive Reader: Have you been drinking?

 

The Definitive Indefinite Article:  No.  But by the way, welcome back!  We haven’t heard from you since you got all offended and stormed off.  Where have you been?

 

The Attentive Reader:  Here and there.  My niece qualified for the Olympics.  Anyway, you were saying about Mr. Cheney?

 

The Definitive Indefinite Article:  He hasn’t been really doing anything lately.  Go to your favorite search engine.  Type in Dick Cheney or Richard Cheney.  Look carefully at the results.  The only recent things are ongoing reports about things he did ages ago or frivolous fluff pieces.  Where is he and what is he really doing now?

 

The Attentive Reader:  Now you’ve made me nervous.  Where’s that bottle of Bailey’s you promised me when you came back from your maneuvers?

 

The Definitive Indefinite Article:  Over there on the mantelpiece beside me electric book.

 

The Attentive Reader:  You got one of those electric books?  No paper, just a screen?

 

The Definitive Indefinite Article:  I did, but I haven’t had a chance to open it.

 

The Attentive Reader:  Tell us this, do you ever open a book at all?  [Pained groans of recognition from Tolka Park and environs]

 

The Definitive Indefinite Article:  I am currently engaged in a large paper volume.  Take the electric book with you and let me know how it works for you.

 

The Attentive Reader:  Is there anything in it?

 

The Definitive Indefinite Article:  I think you plug it into the ether to get books.  If your niece needs any training for the Olympics I know just the place.

 

The Attentive Reader:  Fair enough.  Here’s me boss! [Ctrl+Alt+Tab Exit]

 

The Definitive Indefinite Article:  Wait!  You forgot the Baileys!

 

